Business/Economics Databases

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development publications.

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development publications.

[Requires Tufts UTLN and password even on campus.]
Global market information on industries, countries, consumers, and companies; statistical data; consumer demographics and market trends.

[Requires Tufts UTLN and password even on campus.]
Global market information on industries, countries, consumers, and companies; statistical data; consumer demographics and market trends.

Pitchbook provides data and research covering private capital markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A transactions.  Also detailed private and public company financials.

UNdata provides a single point of access for numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

UNdata provides a single point of access for numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

UNdata provides a single point of access for numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

A searchable business directory of American firms operating in foreign countries and foreign firms operating in the U.S.  The database contains information on subsidiaries and branches of multinational firms across more than 200 countries and 20,000 industries.

Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. This software allows users to create customized reports and colorful charts detailing international trade data at different levels. All data are updated each month with the release of the latest U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services Report. **Note: The site is free to all but users must login. Tufts users may sign-up for personal accounts or use the institutional account.