Databases for Law

A major online resource for information on all aspects of Congressional work from ProQuest. Includes hearing transcripts, committee reports, bills, committee prints, the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and public laws. (Formerly known as LexisNexis Congressional Universe)

Background information on U.S. congress, public policy, and current affairs.

A comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals, treaties, U.S. Supreme Court cases, U.S. Attorney General opinions, and the Federal Register. Many historical collections of world wide resources.

Full text access to Common Market Law Review, Journal of World Trade, European Foreign Affairs Review, and Journal of International Arbitration.

Legal research database featuring largely U.S. cases, international materials, and secondary sources.   Limited use Fletcher resource. Please see Ginn Research and Instruction Librarians regarding access.

Comprehensive analytical resource covering all major topics in public international law. Articles are peer reviewed and have linked references.

The Fletcher Multilaterals Project (1992-2009) is an archived project of The Fletcher School (Tufts University, Medford, Massachusetts) which made the texts of international multilateral conventions and other instruments available online. The project was initiated to improve public access to environmental agreements, but also includes treaties in the fields of human rights, commerce and trade, laws of war and arms control, and other areas. While most of the included texts date from 1945 or later, the collection also includes older historical texts, from the 1648 Treaty of Westphalia to the Covenant of the League of Nations.

Comprehensive world news, business, financial, and legal resource. Previously known as LexisNexis Academic.

Contains full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by OxfordUniversity Press.

Access to all of the top moot court competitions since 1960, including the Problems, Judges' Briefs, Rules, and leading written memorials.

Provides an overview of developments in international security, weapons and technology, military expenditure, the arms trade and arms production, and armed conflicts, along with efforts to control conventional, nuclear, chemical and biological weapons.

Portal to a selection of legal information, including LegalTrac Index to law periodicals, and Massachusetts courts and administrative agencies databases.

Legal research collection of current and historical materials, including full-text law journals and texts; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals; U.S. laws, regulations, cases and Congressional materials; international treaties and constitutions, foreign and comparative law materials, United Nations and League of Nations publications; and Jessup moot court information.

Certified treaties and status information is provided. League of Nations Treaty Series included.

The Official Documents System ODS covers all official United Nations documentation from 1992 forward.  Historical UN documents are also being added to the system.  ODS holdings include resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onward.

This collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one fully searchable database. Includes related treaty publications, scholarly articles, and a bibliography of related publications.

Provides access to primary source documents related to international trade law, a full-text search engine for GATT/WTO decisions, and links to related information on the Web. Includes Dispute settlement commentary (DSC), provides summaries and analysis of WTO Panel and Appellate Body reports, an index of legal provisions and terms, and a database of dispute settlement tables and statistics.