Databases for Political and Social Sciences

Includes publication: Diplomatic History

Discussion papers from the Centre for Economic Policy and Research.

CIAO includes working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, journal articles, case studies. 

 CountryData.com (PRS) includes financial, political and economic risk ratings.

Background information on U.S. congress, public policy, and current affairs.

Declassified primary documents on US foreign and military policy since 1945.

Policy, practice, and research documents on international development topics.

Translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals and government statements from around the world, 1941-1996.

Citations to Latin American journal articles, many with links to full text. Hispanic American Periodicals Index

U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents, as well as theses and reports from various universities, organizations, and local and state agencies.

ICPSR is an archive of social science data for research and instruction. Data files are raw data, not in report format, and are used with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. Create an account for yourself to access data.

Contains citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research and conference reports, 1915-

Policy papers from major think tanks and research organizations.

Specializes in scientific technical and medical literature but also includes access to hundreds of journals in psychology, education, and more.

Open access repository of pre-prints and publicly available working documents from across a variety of social science disciplines including Law, Education, and Business.

"Strategic Survey: The Annual Assessment of Geopolitics" annually provides in-depth analysis of the developing relationships between major powers, charting the significant events and strategic decisions of that year.   Content is available back to 1966.

UNdata provides a single point of access for numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

Indexing and links to full text of articles in political science, including international relations, law, and public policy.