Databases for Data/Statistics
Economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories.
Connect (IHS Markit) has comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries, providing analysis, modeling and forecasting. **NEW USERS: On the Connect login screen, select "Request Access." Please enter your Tufts email and follow the instructions provided. Access will be available the next day after following this procedure.**
Provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for all countries for many variables, including domestic conflict event data and political, legislative, and economic data. More information about variables found in this data set can be found here: https://www.cntsdata.com/coverage.
Several thousand national and international standardized datasets. Data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation.
Periodicals, books, and analytical papers from International Monetary Fund.
Socioeconomic information about India with sector and state statistics. Click 'Login' in the upper right and then 'IP Login' for full access. Please logout when done - only 3 users may access at one time. Indiastat.com provides reliable statistics on various sectors and states in India.
ICPSR is an archive of social science data for research and instruction. Data files are raw data, not in report format, and are used with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. Create an account for yourself to access data.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development publications.
A web-based GIS platform for the creation of US maps down to the Census block group. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
Statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Links to International Datasets.
UNdata provides a single point of access for numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. This software allows users to create customized reports and colorful charts detailing international trade data at different levels. All data are updated each month with the release of the latest U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services Report. **Note: The site is free to all but users must login. Tufts users may sign-up for personal accounts or use the institutional account.
Data catalog that includes collection of statistical databases, including World Development Indicators, African Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Millennium Development Indicators, and others.
Annual dataset from the International Telecommmunication Union, a specialised agency of the United Nations that is responsible for issues that concern information and communication technologies. The dataset is stored on a USB drive that may be checked out from the Ginn Library Circulation Desk (Reserves - HE7601 .W67).