Databases for Business/Economics

Scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade; dissertations, market and industry reports. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition.

Available in Ginn Library at terminals in the group study area to Tufts affiliates only. Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.

Index to business and management topics, with full-text or abstract for each entry; includes company profiles.

Connect (IHS Markit) has comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries, providing analysis, modeling and forecasting. **NEW USERS: On the Connect login screen, select "Request Access." Please enter your Tufts email and follow the instructions provided. Access will be available the next day after following this procedure.**

 CountryData.com (PRS) includes financial, political and economic risk ratings.

 D&B Hoovers (formerly D&B Business Browser) includes companies, industries, and executives - U.S. and international.

Available databases include U.S. Businesses, New Businesses. Consumers, Jobs, and Healthcare. The U.S. Business database contains a total of 50 million businesses including 15 million verified and 35 million unverified businesses that are updated weekly. Search by business name and type, executive title, sales volume, year established and more. HealthCare provides detailed information about 855,000 physicians and dentists, searchable by name, gender, state of license, medical school attended, and other criteria. Formerly ReferenceUSA

Online version of Journal of Economic Literature Index; covers economic theory and application from journals, books, and dissertations.

Emerging Markets Information Service provides financial, company, industry, and macroeconomic information, an daily news from emerging market countries.

Analysis concerning developments in business ethics and corporate responsibility around the world. Links to Ethical Corporation magazine and resources on developing and implementing corporate social responsibility (CSR).

News and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.

Includes: Consultants & Consulting Organizations Directory and the Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources

A curated collection of over 1,300 multimedia case studies, video lectures, and industry insights presented by experts from both academia and industry. This diverse collection, available to Tufts University students and graduates, covers topics from business start-up and entrepreneurship to Blockchain, Big Data, global business and trade as well as videos on marketing, management and leadership skills, making it an invaluable resource for continued professional development.

Periodicals, books, and analytical papers from International Monetary Fund.

Working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research.

Comprehensive world news, business, financial, and legal resource. Previously known as LexisNexis Academic.

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development publications.

[Requires Tufts UTLN and password even on campus.]
Global market information on industries, countries, consumers, and companies; statistical data; consumer demographics and market trends.

Pitchbook provides data and research covering private capital markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A transactions.  Also detailed private and public company financials.

UNdata provides a single point of access for numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

A searchable business directory of American firms operating in foreign countries and foreign firms operating in the U.S.  The database contains information on subsidiaries and branches of multinational firms across more than 200 countries and 20,000 industries.

Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. This software allows users to create customized reports and colorful charts detailing international trade data at different levels. All data are updated each month with the release of the latest U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services Report. **Note: The site is free to all but users must login. Tufts users may sign-up for personal accounts or use the institutional account.

Data catalog that includes collection of statistical databases, including World Development Indicators, African Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Millennium Development Indicators, and others.

Annual dataset from the International Telecommmunication Union, a specialised agency of the United Nations that is responsible for issues that concern information and communication technologies.  The dataset is stored on a USB drive that may be checked out from the Ginn Library Circulation Desk (Reserves - HE7601 .W67).