Business/Economics Databases

Scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade; dissertations, market and industry reports. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition.

Available in Ginn Library at terminals in the group study area to Tufts affiliates only. Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.

Index to business and management topics, with full-text or abstract for each entry; includes company profiles.

Connect (IHS Markit) has comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries, providing analysis, modeling and forecasting. **NEW USERS: On the Connect login screen, select "Request Access." Please enter your Tufts email and follow the instructions provided. Access will be available the next day after following this procedure.**

Connect (IHS Markit) has comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries, providing analysis, modeling and forecasting. **NEW USERS: On the Connect login screen, select "Request Access." Please enter your Tufts email and follow the instructions provided. Access will be available the next day after following this procedure.**

 CountryData.com (PRS) includes financial, political and economic risk ratings.

 CountryData.com (PRS) includes financial, political and economic risk ratings.

 D&B Hoovers (formerly D&B Business Browser) includes companies, industries, and executives - U.S. and international.

Available databases include U.S. Businesses, New Businesses. Consumers, Jobs, and Healthcare. The U.S. Business database contains a total of 50 million businesses including 15 million verified and 35 million unverified businesses that are updated weekly. Search by business name and type, executive title, sales volume, year established and more. HealthCare provides detailed information about 855,000 physicians and dentists, searchable by name, gender, state of license, medical school attended, and other criteria. Formerly ReferenceUSA

Online version of Journal of Economic Literature Index; covers economic theory and application from journals, books, and dissertations.